Documents about the SENSE Research School
Browse in : All > SENSE Information > About

SENSE partners

For an overview of the management structure of SENSE, please go to:

The SENSE Research School is a joint venture of environmental research groups of twelve Dutch universities and institutes:


  • Wageningen University: WIMEK › Wageningen Institute for Environment and Climate Research
  • Leiden University: CML › Institute of Environmental Sciences
  • Utrecht University: Copernicus › Copernicus Institute for Sustainable Development and Innovation
  • University of Amsterdam (UvA): IBED › Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics
  • VU University Amsterdam (VU):
    - IES › Department of Ecological Science
    - IVM › Institute for Environmental Studies
  • Groningen University: IVEM › Center for Energy and Environmental Studies
  • Radboud University Nijmegen: IWWR › Department of Environmental Science
  • Maastricht University: ICIS › International Centre for Integrated assessment & Sustainable development
  • UNESCO-IHE, Delft: Institute for Water Education
  • Open University, Heerlen: School of Science
  • University of Twente, Enschede:
    - Water Engineering & Management (WEM) Department
    - ITC, Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation
  • PBL, Bilthoven / Den Haag: Planbureau voor de Leefomgeving (Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency)

Last modified on Nov 12, 2013 02:55:16 PM by Marjolijn Dannenburg